Chronology of Seers

Hebbur Math has so far had the following seers

  • Sri Kodandaramashrama (Founder Acharya)
  • Sri Satchidanandashrama
  • Sri Raamanandashrama
  • Sri Brahmanandashrama
  • Sri Narayana Satchidanandashrama
  • Sri Ramabrahmanandashrama
  • Sri Shridharanandashrama
  • Sri Satchidanandashrama
  • Sri Madhavashrama
Among them, Sri Shridharanandashrama brought the Math to limelight by virtue of his deeds as well as by traveling to different places with a mission to reach out to more people. It was during his tenure that Sri Shankaracharya's idol was installed at the Math. Sri Shankara Jayanthi was organized to be performed systematically during his time. He was a Tapasvi and was held in very high esteem by the Sringeri Peetha (Math).

The present Swamiji of Hebbur Math, Sri Narayanashrama Swamiji, has contributed in a great way for the all round betterment of the Knowledge of public by starting a Veda - Sanskrit school. He has also renovated the Kamakshi Sharadamba Temple. Swamiji performs the Lalitha Sahasranama and poojas thrice everyday (Trikala) by himself. He is thus striving to maintain the high standard set by the peers of the Math. He is an erudite scholar in Vedas, Agama, Sanskrit and Jyothisya.

With the benign blessings of His Holiness Sri Shankaracharya Sri Dakshinamanaya Sri Sharada Peethadheeswara Jagadguru Sri Sri Sri Bharathi Thirtha Mahaswami of Sringeri, the present Peethadhipathi of Sri Kodandashrama Math, Hebbur Sri Sri Narayanashrama Swami Granted Sanyasa Deeksha to viraktha Brahmachari Sri B.V. Narayana Sharma, son of Late Vidwan B. Venkatarama Bhatta of Bommalapura, Koppa Taluk Chickmagalur Dist. on Monday, 29th January 2001 and taken him as his Uttaradhikari Sishya with the Yoga Patta of Sri Sri Sadashivashrama Swamiji.